Oh World Cup…how I miss thee already!

I love soccer.  I love world cup.  I especially loved waking up on weekday mornings to watch the games that were on starting at 7 am pacific.  Rather than waking up…gettting ready, walking Cleo and heading into work – Woody and I were waking up…putting on a pot of coffee, and taking the mornings a bit slower…and watching as much of the 7 am games as possible before heading into work…late.  Luckily, my boss is a world cup fan as well…and was very understanding of my tardiness.  And sadly now…the world cup is over…and we have to wait another 4 years.

We’ve only got tv in the bedroom…let’s just say there was a bit of a mix up when we decided to get rid of our cable…so all games have been watched in the bedroom.  I know, I know…it’s not coffee and early morning soccer.  But who is going to complain when there is ‘real’ queso and rootbeer and some midday soccer.

And by real queso…I mean the kind made with only the realest of cheeses – velveeta and rotel…in the cooking device of champions…the microwave, of course!

Today’s midday fare looked very similar…except swap in real beers!  Goodbye world cup…I’ll miss the drama queens…the vuvuzelas…the ‘blame it on the ball’ excuse…and all the exciting moments of well-played soccer.

Congratulations Spain!

Leave a Reply

