2 Things!

First.  Let me introduce my new personal assistant.  When I sit down to work on the computer, paying bills, etc., all of a sudden there is a warm furry creature sneaking in behind me.  Note the small square stool is not very big – hence the use of the phrase ‘small stool’.  No matter to Ms. Cleo as I end up with about 1.5 inches of space for my behind on the corner of the stool.  Sometimes, if I’m lucky, she rests her head on my shoulder.

Second.  This was dinner last night.  Yum!  We’re making a distinct effort to cook more on the weeknights.  There was some effort involved…but not so much that it wasn’t worth it.  Mashed sweet potatoes, roasted brussel sprouts and pan seared pork chops with a Whiskey Thyme pan sauce.

One thought on “2 Things!

  1. Pingback: Pheasant & Waffles | Onions and Chocolate

Leave a Reply

